Pricing FAQs

What’s the difference between a LifePost and an Overview page?

Your purchase of a LifePost gives you complete use of all the tools (LifeQs, LifeTimeline and LifeStory), plus unlimited photos, videos and comments.

An Overview page is, as the name suggests, limited the Overview page. You can’t use the other tools, like LifeQs, LifeTimeline and LifeStory.  Also, you can’t add new comments to the Overview page beyond what was collected during the seven day trial period.

But for folks who really just want a simple, elegant card — a photo, a few sentences, and some basic information — and to have that live permanently on the Internet, Overview may be a very nice solution.  The price is much lower than LifePost or, in most cases, what your local paper would charge for a death notice or wedding announcement.

What if I don’t finish what I want to do during the free trial period?

The trial period is designed to let you get a feel for whether you like the LifePosts tools.  If you do, we recommend that you buy the LifePost. That way you can keep working on it for as long as you want.

What happens to the comments people have posted if I don’t purchase my LifePost?

If you buy an Overview, any comments that were made on the Overview page during the trial period will be preserved.   If people try to add comments to your Overview after the trial period, you’ll be notified — and you can decide whether to upgrade to the full-featured LifePost. Comments in other areas will not be visible since those areas (LifeStory, LifeQs, LifeTimeline) will not be visible, though they will reappear if you change your mind and purchase the full Lifepost.

If you don’t pay for even an Overview, the material that was contributed during the trial period will be preserved in our database for a while in case you change your mind and decide to publish it.

How do I change my credit card?

We are not charging any recurring fees to your card. But if you would like to change the card you have on file to make the purchase of future LifePosts easier, then, log in. When you’re logged in, click on your name in the upper right of the website. Then click on Settings.  In the Billing Information box on that page you’ll find a link for changing your credit card.

How do I get a refund?

We hope the free trial period will give you enough time to determine whether LifePosts suits your needs.  However, if you purchase a LifePost or an Overview and then find the product does not live up to your expectations, you can request a refund, provided you contact us within 7 days of purchase. Click the red Feedback button on the right side of any page on the site, select “Payment Issues” and use the online form to give us your information.

What if I change my mind about public vs. private?

That’s fine!  The only catch is: if you start with your LifePost or Overview public, Google will inventory it.  So after you change to private, some of your original material may stay visible on the Internet for a few weeks until Google registers its removal. Be aware that a copy of all public LifePosts and Overviews will routinely be preserved in the Internet Archive. Use the Feedback button to let us know if you’d like it removed from there as well.

How often do I have to pay?

Only once!  This is not one of those ‘recurring’ charges that hits your credit card every month or year.  Just pay once and the LifePost or Overview is yours forever.

For more on pricing, click here.

Last Updated On: February 14, 2017 8:38 AM
Was this article helpful?
+ + - -
0 out of 0 found this helpful