The Activity Hub is central command for anyone who registers on LifePosts or creates a LifePost. After you register for LifePosts, it will be your primary landing page if you remain signed in and return to the site. You can reach it any time by clicking on the site logo when logged in, or on Activity Hub in the user dropdown menu in the upper right corner of the site.
The Activity Hub allows you to see and manage the activity on your LifePosts, and on any other LifePosts that you’ve contributed to.
The components of this page are:
Your LifePosts Avatar Image — You may have added this photo during registration. It will appear on your Activity Hub and on any contributions you make on the site. Hover on the photo to add or change the image.
About — A short bio field so that your Contributors and others on LifePosts can learn more about you. You can edit this information without leaving the page by simply clicking the link next to it.
In the main area of the Activity Hub, you’ll find several important “modules” – or areas containing important information and management tools.
Learn more about them below.
This module shows previews of the LifePosts that you either have created or contributed to. You can click on any of the previews to open that LifePost. You will also find quick links to send invitations to friends and family, or access the individual Settings for that LifePost.
Your Activity Stream will show contributions and other updates to all of your LifePosts and those you’ve contributed to. If you have created or are contributing to more than one LifePost, you can change the selection in the dropdown menu to show activity from only one LifePost at a time.
If things are getting too cluttered for you, visit the Milestone Visibility area on your Settings page to remove or restore activity from a specific LifePost, as well as to hide that LifePost from your navigation and Your LifePosts section of the Activity Hub (Learn more about Settings).
The User Activity section displays various modules that allow Creators to manage certain types of contributor activity. The following modules will appear only if they have activity that meets their definitions:
People Requesting Permission to Contribute: These are requests from people who would like to add to a LifePost you’ve created. You will only receive these requests if your LifePost is set to Semi-Public or Private. If you approve a request, you will have to choose whether the person is a regular Contributor (the default choice) or a Co-Creator. Learn about these roles here.
People You’ve Invited to Contribute: This module shows you people you’ve sent invitations to and the status of their responses. Accepted invitations are automatically removed from this list after seven days. (Learn more about inviting friends and family to contribute.)
Requests You’ve Made to Contribute: This module displays a list of requests you’ve sent for permission to contribute to someone else’s LifePost. You will be able to see the status of any request you’ve made. You will also be able to re-send or cancel requests that have not yet been accepted. (Learn more about requesting to contribute.)
Contributions Needing Your Approval: If you set up your LifePosts so that contributions need to be reviewed by a Creator, they will appear here as well as on the storytelling tool where they were made. They will only be visible to you and the author until they are approved. In this module, you will be able to see where and when the contribution was posted as well as who posted it. You can read an excerpt from the contribution or click a link to access the full contribution. You have the option to Approve or Reject the contribution. (Learn more about reviewing contributions.)
Flagged Items Needing Your Attention: Anybody visiting a LifePost can flag contributions they feel are inappropriate. All flagged items on your LifePosts appear here. In addition, they will be marked as flagged on the page where they appear. A Creator can Remove or Ignore a flagged item. (Learn more about removing flagged items or blocking a contributor.)
Media Library: The Media Library button on the Activity Hub allows you to access your Media Library, where you can upload, store and manage photos, videos, audio files or documents. In addition, any files submitted by Contributors to your LifePosts will also be available there. (Learn more about the Media Library.)
Settings: The Settings button on the Activity Hub allows you to access your Settings area, which gives you the ability to do even more advanced editing and updating of your LifePosts activity and information. (Learn more about Settings.)
Messages From the LifePost Team: You will occasionally see LifePost promotional or informational messages across the top of your Activity Hub. In addition, you will see LifePost content and promotions on the right side of your Activity Hub.